San Juan Capo's Teachers of the Year

The per-school selections have been announced. Is your teacher among them?

Teachers in the Capistrano Unified School District have made their per-school selections for teachers of the year.

The following teachers in San Juan Capistrano schools have been selected by their peers:

Ambuehl Elementary – Laurie Chaddock, fifth grade

Del Obispo Elementary – Heidi Kissel, fifth grade

Kinoshita Elementary – Stephany Rose, kindergarten

Marco Forster Middle – Grace Elliot, sixth-grade English

San Juan Elementary – Carmen Perez, fourth grade

San Juan Hills High – Joe Snedeker, history

Junipero Serra School – Shannon Halbert, counselor

From the 56 winners, three will be named in May as the district-wide teacher of the year, one for each school level. The three will then compete in the Orange County teachers- of-the-year contest, according to a CUSD press release.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »