Search Results
Capistrano Unified School District
33122 Valle Road, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

The Capistrano Unified School District includes 61 schools with  a student population that has nearly doubled in theMore past 20 years to 50,000. The large district includes a substantial swath of South Orange County in 195-square-miles including, along with San Juan Capistrano, San Clemente, Dana Point, Laguna Niguel, Aliso Viejo, Mission Viejo and Rancho Santa Margarita and the communities of Las Flores, Coto de Caza, Dove Canyon, Ladera Ranch and Wagon Wheel.

The large district offices are here in San Juan Capistrano. 

Superintendent Joseph M. Farley is under the direction of the Board of  Trustees: Ellen Addonizio, John Alpay, Amy Hanacek, Anna Bryson, Lynn Hatton, Jim Reardon and Gary Pritchard.

The Capo Unified schools within San Juan Capistrano city limits are: Ambuehl Elementary School, Del Obispo Elementary School, Kinoshita Elementary School, San Juan Elementary School, Marco Forster Middle School, Junipero Serra High School and San Juan Hills High School.

California Assembly, 73rd District
29122 Rancho Viejo Rd Ste 111, San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

The California Assembly post for the 73rd District (Aliso Viejo, Dana Point , Laguna Hills, Laguna Niguel,More Oceanside, San Clemente, San Juan Capistrano) is currently held by Republican Diane Harkey. Her local office is located in San Juan Capistrano in a large building less than half a mile south from Capistrano Valley High School.

She was first elected to the California State Assembly in 2008. She is a member of the Appropriations Committee, Banking and Finance Committee, Budget Committee, and Revenue and Taxation Committee, as well as the Select Committee on the Census.

Although Harkey spends a majority of time in Sacramento, the San Juan Capistrano office is staffed with legislative assistants who meet with her constituents to talk about policy ideas and respond to problems with state agencies.

See more »